Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration

Tribal Transportation

site banner with text 'Tribal Transportation Planning'


image of a feather

FHWA Contacts

FHWA Headquarters Tribal Contacts

Office Name Address Phone E-mail
Tribal Liaison Office of Policy Tim Penney
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2698 Tim.Penney@dot.gov
Office of Planning, Environment, and Realty
Kenneth Petty
(Planning)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-6654 Kenneth.Petty@dot.gov
Theresa Hutchins
(Planning)
711 South Capitol Way, Suite 501
Olympia, WA 98502
360-753-9402 Theresa.Hutchins@dot.gov
Lorrie Lau
(Planning)
201 Mission Street, Ste 1700
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-744-2628 Lorrie.Lau@dot.gov
Michelle Noch
(Planning)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-9206 Michelle.Noch@dot.gov
MaryAnn Naber
(NEPA)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2060 MaryAnn.Naber@dot.gov
Marshall Wainright
(Realty)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4842 Marshall.Wainright@dot.gov
Gary Jensen
(Scenic Byways)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2048 Gary.Jensen@dot.gov
Michelle Johnson
(Scenic Byways Resource Center)
394 South Lake Avenue, Suite 600 Duluth , MN 55802 218-625-3317 Mjohnson@byways.org
Office of Safety
Jennifer Warren
(SHSP)
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2157 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Office of Federal Lands Highway
Aung Gye
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-2167 Aung.Gye@dot.gov
Vivian Philbin
Central FLH Division
12300 West Dakota Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80228
720-963-3445 Vivian.Philbin@dot.gov
IRR Program Coordinators Jim Brophy
Regions: Northwest, Pacific, Western
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7953 Jim.Brophy@dot.gov
Rick Cushing
Regions: Midwest, Rocky Mountains, Great Plains (Environmental)
12300 W. Dakota
Lakewood, CO 80228
720-963-3683 Rick.Cushing@dot.gov
Russell Garcia
Regions: Western, Navajo, Southwest, IRR Bridge Program
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-9815 Russell.Garcia@dot.gov
Craig Genzlinger
Regions: Midwest, Rocky Mountains, Great Plains
585 Shepard Way
Helena, MT 59601
406-441-3910 Craig.Genzlinger@dot.gov
Kyle Kitchel
Region: Alaska
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7951 Kyle.Kitchel@dot.gov
Adam Larsen
Region: Alaska
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7751 Adam.Larsen@dot.gov
Dale Lewis
Region: Alaska
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7955 Dale.Lewis@dot.gov
Bert McCauley
Regions: Southern, Eastern Oklahoma
12300 W. Dakota
Lakewood, CO 80228
720-963-3726 Bert.McCauley@dot.gov
Vern Mickelsen
IRR Program Field Team Leader
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7957 Vern.Mickelsen@dot.gov
Paul Nishimoto
IRR Program Headquarters Team Leader
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-493-0271 Paul.Nishimoto@dot.gov
Paul Rettinger
Region: Alaska
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7606 Paul.Rettinger@dot.gov
Terry Schumann
Regions: Alaska, Northwest, Pacific Western (Environmental)
610 E 5th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
360-619-7607 Terry.Schumann@dot.gov
Bob Sparrow
Program Manager
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-9483 Robert.Sparrow@dot.gov
Resource Center Ralph Rizzo
Planning Technical Service Team
380 Westminster Mall, Room 547
Providence, RI 02903
401-528-4548 Ralph.Rizzo@dot.gov
Stephanie Stoermer
Environmental Technical Service Team
12800 West Dakota Ave, Suite 340
Lakewood, CO 80228
720-968-3218 Stephanie.Stoermer@dot.gov

FHWA Field Office Tribal Contacts

Division Name Phone E-mail
Alabama Dave Harris 334-274-6345 David.Harris@dot.gov
Alaska Elizabeth Hoffman 907-586-7188 Elizabeth.Hoffman@dot.gov
Arizona Nate Banks 602-382-8960 Nathan.Banks@dot.gov
Arkansas  
California Wade Hobbs 916-498-5027 Wade.Hobbs@dot.gov
Colorado William Haas 720-963-3016 William.Haas@dot.gov
Connecticut Eloise Powell 860-659-6703 x3010 Eloise.Powell@dot.gov
Delaware  
District of Columbia  
Florida Lee Ann Jacobs 850-942-9650 x3008 LeeAnn.Jacobs@dot.gov
Georgia  
Hawaii Elizabeth Fischer 808-541-2325 Elizabeth.Fischer@dot.gov
Idaho Scott Frey 208-334-9180 x115 Scott.Frey@dot.gov
Illinois  
Indiana  
Iowa  
Kansas Paul Foundoukis 785-271-2448 x220 Paul.Foundoukis@dot.gov
Kentucky  
Louisiana Jamie Setze 225-757-7623 Jamie.Setze@dot.gov
Maine Cheryl Martin 207-622-8350 x105 Cheryl.Martin@dot.gov
Maryland  
Massachusetts Damaris Santiago 617-494-2419 Damaris.Santiago@dot.gov
Michigan Sarah Van Buren 517-702-1823 Sarah.VanBuren@dot.gov
Minnesota Mary Walker 651-291-6120 Mary.Walker@dot.gov
Mississippi Claiborne Barnwell 601-965-4217 Claiborne.Barnwell@dot.gov
Missouri  
Montana Craig Genzlinger 406-441-3910 Craig.Genzlinger@dot.gov
Nebraska Melissa Maiefski 402-742-8473 Melissa.Maiefski@dot.gov
Nevada Hannah Visser 775-687-5322 Hannah.Visser@dot.gov
New Hampshire  
New Jersey  
New Mexico Bruce Bender 505-820-2026 Bruce.Bender@dot.gov
New York Alicia Nolan 518-431-4125 x217 Alicia.Nolan@dot.gov
North Carolina Jill Stark 919-747-7027 Jill.Stark@dot.gov
North Dakota Stephanie Hickman 701-250-4343 x105 Stephanie.Hickman@dot.gov
Ohio  
Oklahoma Isaac Akem 405-254-3343 Isaac.Akem@dot.gov
Oregon Satvinder Sandhu 503-587-4723 Satvinder.Sandhu@dot.gov
Pennsylvania Deborah Suciu Smith 717-221-3785 Deborah.Suciu.Smith@dot.gov
Puerto Rico  
Rhode Island Barbara Breslin 401-528-4031 Barbara.Breslin@dot.gov
South Carolina Jessica Hekter 803-765-5458 Jessica.Hekter@dot.gov
South Dakota Mark Hoines 605-224-7326 x3039 Mark.Hoines@dot.gov
Tennessee  
Texas Barbara Maley 214-224-2175 Barbara.Maley@dot.gov
Utah Ed Woolford 801-955-3524 Edward.Woolford@dot.gov
Vermont  
Virginia  
Washington Sid Stecker 360-753-9555 Sidney.Stecker@dot.gov
West Virginia  
Wisconsin Dwight McComb 608-829-7518 Dwight.McComb@dot.gov
Wyoming Jeff Purdy 307-771-2942 Jeffrey.Purdy@dot.gov

For more information contact Theresa Hutchins at FHWA (360-753-9402).
Updated October 1, 2012
FHWA Home | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Feedback
FHWA